top of page

Curtis wins the 2020-21 SSW Winter Series

The national lockdown during the COVID-19 pandemic has put paid to the final event in the 2020-21 SSW Winter Series, the 2021 NDYC Wrecker. This means the series has now been concluded and with two races complete, we can announce the 2020-21 SSW Winter Series winner.

Congratulations to Terry Curtis and crew Peter Grieg (Weymouth SC) who sailed their Osprey to victory in the 2020 NDYC Wrecker Pursuit back in October. Terry and Peter then followed this win up with a 3rd place in Paignton in December's Christmas Cracker to secure the series win.

Ben Flower (Tobermory YC) took two 4th places in his laser to finish the Series 2nd overall and Robert Warren and Charlie Ellse (Restronguet SC) finished 3rd with a 6th and a 2nd respectively in their RS400. Greg Bartlett (Starcross YC) brought his RS Aero 9 home in 2nd and 9th to take fourth place in the Series.

For more information about the series, visit

Upcoming Events
Recent Posts
Search By Tags



Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page